Cool kitchen toy

Lettuce knife makes salad prep easier.

Lettuce knife makes salad prep easier. And my kitchen prettier!

A gift from my daughter, this lettuce knife, is pretty dang cool. It not only ‘cuts’ lettuce easily and helps prevent browning (something I would have loved to have had back in my salad bar duty years at Pizza Hut at Tallgrass Center – good Lord, I must’ve cut a thousand pounds or more of lettuce, mushrooms, green peppers and more back in the day).

Cutting lettuce for tomorrow's shrimp salad!

Cutting lettuce for tomorrow's shrimp salad!

And it’s orange. I love orange. It makes me happy. As do salads. I can’t wait to put this lettuce to good use tomorrow with the shrimp I just tossed into a marinade. Yummy!

Here’s a link to a similar knife: http://www.bedbathandbeyond.com/product.asp?order_num=-1&SKU=11631428

Leave a Reply

