Front Porch Fix-up, Part Duex

Short front porch update, just the post box… it needed a facelift:

Icky mailbox.

Icky mailbox. Poor mailman.

Yuck, right?

So, (sorry I didn’t take in-progress photos like I should) it was lightly sanded, the hardware removed and then it took a few coats of plain old white spray paint. I should probably care more about low VOC, and I tend to inside the house, but for this project – nope. Set up shop on a plastic tarp outside on a windy day and sprayed my cheapo $2 white gloss to my heart’s content.

Then, a little bit of sticker magic … and it was ready to hang!

Better.

Better.

Oh, and congrats to my winner from the last drawing for the Stella and Dot earrings! I wasn’t sure how to announce it as I had entries on facebook and here. I’ll streamline the process more next time, but for now, I hope MollyMom is enjoying those rockin’ earrings!

Leave a Reply

